Goodbye Princess Piggy Poo

princess-piggy-poo-goodbyeIt’s with a heavy heart that I tell you Princess Piggy Poo has taken her final adventure over the rainbow bridge. Five years is such a short time to have precious pet. But in that time Princess Piggy Poo lived a guinea pig lifetime. She seemed to be a happy little cavy with a big personality. She was oh-so soft and thoroughly adorable. I’ll sure miss her chatty, curious spirit.

Almost five years ago, I remember looking at baby guinea pigs at the pet store with my friend Mariam. She told me that I should adopt Princess Piggy Poo because she may bring me good luck — and she did. At that time, I was unemployed and now I have a successful business. Princess Piggy Poo and I were lucky too, in that my working from home gave us a ton of time together. We had our daily routines and favorite habits that became second nature. It’s been odd to navigate a new normal.

princess-piggy-poo-ma-1I knew for awhile that Princess Piggy Poo had an enlarged heart and I hoped that giving her heart medicine would extend her life. But as my grandmother used to “God has a book. Next to the day you’re born, He writes down the day you will die. It doesn’t matter what you’re doing on that day, it’s your time.”

The only negative about having a pet is that it will die. Even though I did my best by Princess Piggy Poo — she was loved, cared for and revered in this blog — and that we had years of joy together, it’s still heartbreaking to say goodbye.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Goodbye Princess Piggy Poo

  1. Buffy says:

    So sorry.
    She was truly a blessed Guinea Pig to have such a great Mom and Life!
    Her and her blog will be missed:(

  2. Ali says:

    I’m really sorry for your loss… Princess Piggy Poo’s posts were always something we looked forward to and greatly enjoyed. She was a super lucky guinea who had a mom who cared for her, loved her, and spoiled her just like she should be!

    Know that you gave her one wonderful and beautiful life. Nothing can take that away.

  3. kramer says:

    Over the years of this blog, I have much enjoyed sharing in the life and times of Princess Piggy Poo. With the blog and in-person visits, I got to share in the joy, as I got to see her true nature shine, the special bond of love shared only between her and her mom, and the stories she would “squeak” are what legends are made of. Through Princess Piggy Poo, I learned the true meaning of royalty, for she was grace at its finest. It’s with much love I give many thanks to Princess Piggy Poo for letting me share her life, for all the laughs she gave me in the writings in this blog and, most of all, her friendship, I will bid her adieu . . . . and now you can have all the cilantro you want in heaven, my precious Angel, Princess Piggy Poo! 🙂

  4. Nana says:

    RIP, Princess Piggy Poo. You will be missed in so many, many ways and by so many! Nana

  5. Phyllis says:

    RIP beautiful Princess. I will miss you growling at me when I ring the bell, you scampering and hiding when I try to pet you and your soft fur. Not to mention your delightful personality. From one princess to another…adieu!

  6. Jone says:

    Very sad to hear of Miss Piggy Poo’s passing. Love to you friend. 😢

  7. Angee says:

    RIP Princess Piggy Poo and my condolences to Hermommmathequeen.

  8. Kathy McCoy says:

    So sad to learn of Princess Piggy Poo’s passing. I’ve enjoyed following your post, since we met, I know you will miss her..

  9. Aunt Barbara says:

    Mary Ann, I am so sorry for your lioss😥
    Thank you for your blogs about Princes Piggy Poo. What a wonderful adventure it was.
    Sending you lots of hugs and kisses!

  10. pawpacktips says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. I enjoyed reading your plogs. Rest in paradise.

Leave a Reply

