Princess Piggy Poo Reiki

Princess Piggy Poo ReikiPrincess Piggy Poo has had a clean bill of health for her bladder from her veterinarian, thanks to eliminating calcium in her diet and plying her with cranberry water. In addition to these consumables, I have also been practicing guinea pig Reiki. I’m not a trained Reiki therapist so literally and figuratively — Princess Piggy Poo is my guinea pig.

Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction that promotes healing. I use my energy to help Princess Piggy Poo by laying my hands over her body and wishing her well. My cavy seems to enjoy Reiki because she doesn’t complain or run away. I figure, even though Reiki may not be a proven science, and the Catholic Church won’t practice it in their hospitals, it’s good to use all the tools at your disposal.

Princess Piggy Poo returns the Reiki favor by laying her paws on me. Somehow, she hasn’t fully embraced the spiritual aspects because just when I least expect it, she strikes out with a bite. Maybe the same way I believe in Reiki, Princess Piggy Poo believes in bloodletting. Who am I to judge?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess Piggy Poo Reiki

  1. askerski says:

    This made me laugh. 😊

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. kramer says:

    Happy to hear Princess Piggy Poo has a clean bill of health! I’ve been interested in Reiki, but have yet to try it. Now that I know it’s something Princess enjoys, I might check into it again. I think it’s cute how she lays her paws on you too, like she’s calming your spirit as you are hers. Using the Princess as your guinea pig on this spiritual testing journey seems both good for you and her. By giving, you also get some energetic peace in your soul . . . and Princess gets a tasty treat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

