You’re the boss, Princess Piggy Poo

Princess Piggy Poo BossI’ve found the smaller your pet; the more it will boss you around. Princess Piggy Poo weighs a little over three pounds and I’m her servant. My friend Amanda has a lovey little dog about the size of two-and-a-half Princess Piggy Poos named Clara, and I’ve witnessed my friend prostrate before her curly-haired cutie. Grown, independent, successful women turned to mush.

Clara even coaxed me to share my popcorn with her on my last visit. Powerful little pooch! Of course, Princess Piggy Poo has already whipped me into subservient shape. Part of the reason it’s so easy to spoil little pets is that they really can’t do much damage. Pit bulls, Dobermans and German shepherds can be deadly weapons, guinea pigs and tiny white mutts may draw a drop or two of blood, but mostly they will just make you embarrass yourself when caught fawning over them.

I must admit, I can see being manipulated by a dog, but a cavy? Princess Piggy Poo dictates our schedule, doles out affection at her pace and gets top consideration for any travel plans I want to make. My life revolves around a guinea pig. Princess Piggy Poo, you are the boss of me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’re the boss, Princess Piggy Poo

  1. Kramer says:

    Aww, Clara sounds adorable. As you and your friend Amanda have found, those four-legged bosses are a force to be reckoned with. Being bossed around by your beloved Princess Piggy Poo seems to be its own reward . . and there’s nothing like loving your job! 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    Clara is a total boss. PPP is a smart girl who has it very good!

Leave a Reply

