Covered Princess Piggy Poo

Princess Piggy Poo CoveredPrincess Piggy Poo has never met a blanket, towel, sweatshirt pocket or any type of fabric covering that she didn’t love. Whenever we have cavy cuddle time, Princess Piggy Poo stares at the stack of throw blankets as if she’s using mental telepathy to bring one to her. Every time, I tell her, “I’ll cover you, Princess Piggy Poo.”

There’s a song in the play Rent called, I’ll Cover You. I make Princess Piggy Poo face me and serenade her with some of the lyrics, “With a thousand sweet kisses, I’ll cover you.” Then I grab her face and kiss her cheek a bunch of times. She squirms, breaks away, gives me a dirty look and stares at the throw blankets again. As soon as my hand reaches up, Princess Piggy Poo starts popcorning, knowing she’s getting her wish.

It’s probably not cool to tease a little guinea pig like that but in the end she’ll get what she wants. The thing Princess Piggy Poo doesn’t know is that we share a love of being weighted down by layers of thick, cozy blankets. As long as I’m around, she’s covered.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Covered Princess Piggy Poo

  1. kramer says:

    Oh, how sweet it is to be Princess Piggy Poo!! Having a Momma so loving to sing you songs from hit plays, cover you with kisses, and tucks you into cuddled bliss!! Yes, I’d say the Princess is living the royal life. Sounds to me like that little darling has you by the heart . . . . she’s singing “I’ve got you, Babe” !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

