Porky Princess Piggy Poo

Whenever I go out of town, I leave Princess Piggy Poo with friends who kindly invite her into their homes and care for her. Princess Piggy Poo has had quite a few piggy-sitters and my only request is that they keep her alive. Naturally, I leave instructions for feeding, cuddling and having a radio or television on during the day, but at the end of the trip, if Princess Piggy Poo is alive, I’m happy. Besides, she can’t tell on a cavy-sitter who doesn’t cuddle or leave on a radio. Princess Piggy Poo Porky

The last time I traveled, Princess Piggy Poo stayed with my friend we’ll call, “M.” Not only did M keep Princess Piggy Poo alive, she made more of her to love. As soon as I picked up Princess Piggy Poo to give her a “Momma missed you” hug, I felt her tight, rounded belly. Nothing makes a Momma have to raise her game more, than a guinea pig-sitter that fills your baby with her favorite treats. Now I have to put Princess Piggy Poo on a diet while figuring out how to win back her love.

M showed Princess Piggy Poo what it feels like to be on vacation. And Princess Piggy Poo loved every minute. She learned that wheeking gets her food at M’s house, instead of the annoying hugs I was giving. You should hear that piggy whistle now! I’m guessing the decibels will come down a notch or two once my hugs start up again, but it sure has been entertaining to have Princess Piggy Poo try to get me to follow her newfound eating habits. Sorry, Princess Piggy Poo, vacation is over. It’s back to reality for both of us, and, if it’s any consolation, I’m only eating lettuce, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Porky Princess Piggy Poo

  1. kramer says:

    First of all, BIG THANKS to “M” for taking such good care of Princess Piggy Poo while you were away! Yes, vacations are a time for getting away and enjoying yourself in any way you can, even a staycation for the Princess. If that includes indulgences in eating, that’s a plus as far as I’m concerned. All too quickly, it’s good-bye to vacation and all its rich desserts, back home we go, our spirit and mind happier and our bellies a little rounder . . . . it’s worth all the “lettuce” in the world!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

