Thankful for Princess Piggy Poo

Princess Piggy Poo ThankfulIt’s that time of year for turkey, sweet potatoes and mom’s stuffing. I always say that Thanksgiving is all about the food. I really mean it, too. And Princess Piggy Poo wholeheartedly agrees with me. Any day with cilantro is Thanksgiving Day for my guinea pig. She’s enjoying a toilet paper roll filled with the fragrant green goodness now.

But how do I teach my guinea pig about gratitude? After the food, Thanksgiving is about being thankful, too. I know every year I grow more thankful to have Princess Piggy Poo for my pet. I enjoy watching the cute things she does, cuddling with her throughout the day and I miss her when I go out of town. It’s hard to tell if Princess Piggy Poo appreciates anything. Maybe cavies are like children who expect their needs to be met, because they always are.

I remember when Oprah had her syndicated show and used to talk about keeping a gratitude journal. At the time I thought, “Of course Oprah’s grateful, she has everything.” In many ways, Princess Piggy Poo is the Oprah of guinea pigs — she’s as rich as a cavy can be. Being around such a content little creature makes me feel pretty gratified. So, in addition to mom’s stuffing, this Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for Princess Piggy Poo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful for Princess Piggy Poo

  1. Carol says:

    If you have any free time give me a shout!!

  2. Whee know Mummy is grateful to have us and whee are grateful to have her. There are so many less fortunate piggies out there ^_^

    xxxx

  3. kramer says:

    When it’s all about the food, there’s a lot of gratitude taught there when you have an empty stomach. And no doubt about it that there’s gratitude taught when a nervous Princess is calmed just by cuddling, as you are by hers. Oh, there’s no doubt in my mind that Princess Piggy Poo is full of gratitude to her Momma, just as you are grateful to yours . . . and let’s definitely not forget a hearty thanks for mom’s stuffing!! 🙂

    Wishing a Very Happy Thanksgiving to you and Princess Piggy Poo!!

Leave a Reply

