Understanding Princess Piggy Poo

Princess Piggy Poo HugWhenever I hear Princess Piggy Poo wheek, I just assume she wants food. Normally, she wheeks when I’m in the kitchen, or when she hears lettuce bags rustling or the click of a plastic container snapping shut. You can understand why I would interpret her wheeks as a desire for food.

Recently, I decided that instead of providing treats when Princess Piggy Poo wheeks, I will pick her up instead of feed her. After all, a hug can be a treat, too. I wonder if my guinea pig will share that opinion.

It will be interesting to see if Princess Piggy Poo stops wheeking, when the reward isn’t green and leafy. Maybe she’ll wheek more to get me back on the program — or because she loves all the hugging.

Don’t worry. I won’t be depriving Princess Piggy Poo of her favorite cavy treats. Just hoping to add a new one to the lineup.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Understanding Princess Piggy Poo

  1. kramer says:

    Well, okay, this sounds like an interesting experiment for BOTH of you. May I wish you the best of luck, and no bloodshed. While a hug is wonderful and provokes other psychologically fantastic effects and has its place in our world, it’s not a replacement for the food our stomachs are grumbling for. The wheeks are so cute, as Princess Piggy Poo is preparing and excitedly awaiting her delicious meal. As I would do for anyone, I will do for you, my dear friend, I will say a special prayer . . . for may God bless the person who experiments on me and gives me a hug when I am anticipating PIZZA!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

