Princess Piggy Poo caregiver

Princess Piggy Poo CaregiverPrincess Piggy Poo is not always the sweetest donut in the pink box; however, when I wasn’t feeling well a couple of weeks ago, she was my cuddle buddy. I know dogs are intuitive but I had no idea my guinea pig had this advanced ability.

When I’m under the weather, I usually prefer solitude. This time, Princess Piggy Poo didn’t think I should be alone. She wanted to keep an eye on me, and wheeked until I picked her up to buy her silence. I put Princess Piggy Poo on my stomach and she nuzzled as I napped.

I shouldn’t go so far as to say Princess Piggy Poo cured me, but I did wake up feeling better. My furry Florence Nightingale didn’t nip at me even once the whole time. One theory is that she didn’t want my sick germs. I’d rather believe she’s an empathetic caregiving cavy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess Piggy Poo caregiver

  1. Whee cuddle up to our hoomans when they are sick too. It’s the only way whee know to make them better!

    xxxx

  2. kramer says:

    Aawww, that’s the cutest thing I’ve read in a long time. Cuddling, hugging, nuzzling, and in all ways Princess Piggy Poo could to help you feel better is so endearing. Love is love. And it goes to show we do “reap what we sow” . . . and not even a nip is pure heart of gold!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

