Princess Piggy Poo shaken not stirred

There was an earthquake in Los Angeles at 6:25 a.m. on St. Paddy’s Day. I’ve been through a few quakes, but this one felt a little more “mean.” Instead of a gentle rolling effect, this one bounced my bed a couple of times waking me up. I didn’t hear a peep from Princess Piggy Poo, though. Princess Piggy Poo Pensive

I turned on the news to hear the reports and people who called in mentioned that their dogs and cats weren’t too bothered by the ground shaking. Actually, I cared more about what the animals thought — I always believed they have a special sense about things Mother Nature brings us — and since they weren’t upset, I figured this probably wasn’t “the big one” and went back to sleep.

When I woke up and got Princess Piggy Poo out of her cage, I realized her daily life has a series of earthquakes. She feels the earth move every time I pick her up. When you’re a little guinea pig, anytime your feet aren’t on the ground, you’re getting jostled. When I walk around the house holding her like a cavy pigskin, she’s being bounced like the St. Paddy’s Day earthquake. Even when Princess Piggy Poo is chillaxing on my stomach while I watch TV, she lifts up and down with every breath in and out like those rolling earthquakes. Given how nervous people get after an earthquake, it really makes you appreciate life from a guinea pig’s perspective, especially the need for a really strong hiding house.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess Piggy Poo shaken not stirred

  1. Whee know exactly what you mean! Thank you for making our hooman understand that whee get shaken, not stirred, every day, tehe!
    The Pigs xx

  2. Kramer says:

    That does make absolute sense to me, but I have to admit I never thought of it either. I am not surprised that it did not interfere with Princess Piggy Poo’s snooze, but I am surprised it woke the Queen from her Royal slumber. Interesting how our equilibrium tolerance is unique to each of us, even our four-legged cavies, like how some prefer the teacups as opposed to the roller coaster . . . .stirred not shaken!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

