Balanced Princess Piggy Poo

I try to do a new blog post for Princess Piggy Poo every Sunday. Mostly, I’ve met my obligation but sometimes I have freelance job deadlines on the weekend and get swamped. Invariably, when I miss a post, I feel Princess Piggy Poo’s disappointment.

Princess Piggy Poo AwwwAt first, I thought it was because she felt slighted; however, recently I realized it’s because she’s worried that I work too much. It’s enough to be away from home 12 hours each weekday for work, but weekends should belong to fun.

Making time for what makes you and your guinea pig happy is important. When you’re out of balance, your pet knows. Princess Piggy Poo definitely has some kind of cavy intuition.

While I don’t recommend making major life decisions based on perceived advice from your furry friend; Princess Piggy Poo will be happy to know that from now on, I’ll be working from home. More cuddles, floor time and veggie snacks for her and, no more commuting, sitting in an office or having a supervisor for me. I like to think that I’m my own boss now, although the truth is that Princess Piggy Poo has a new direct report.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Balanced Princess Piggy Poo

  1. kramer says:

    I believe wholeheartedly that when you’re out of balance, your pet is the first to know. When it comes to intuition, pets are just more attune. We humans race around like crazy, and we have the nerve to laugh at a hamster running nowhere, but having a blast, on a wheel? I am wishing you the best of luck on this new adventure in your life and, by all means, take every opportunity to have some fun in both your lives . . . but, of course, be ever diligent of the watchful eye of the Mighty and Powerful Princess!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

