Happy New Year Princess Piggy Poo

For Princess Piggy Poo, nothing says “Happy New Year” better than the smell of fresh cilantro from the farmers market filling the air along with the sounds of NFL playoffs on TV. 2013 has been a good year for my cute cavy. She continues to enjoy the American dream — a bigger house, more food than she needs and the little perks that make life worth living. Even her pea-sized, guinea pig brain knows that she has it good. Princess Piggy Poo Perky

My friend, Anne, once asked me, “If you could be smarter, how much percentage smarter would you want to be?” “Smarter!” I exclaimed, “I want to be dumber. Dumb people are happy.”

Now, I’m not saying that anyone who is happy is dumb. But you have to figure, if Princess Piggy Poo has it good then things must be okay for me too, yet, I can’t wait for 2014. Every New Year I want to do better, have more and to be happier. It seems these are bottomless desires because no matter how much better or how much more, there never seems to be enough. I don’t know if I’ll ever feel satisfied, but I like that I keep trying.

Maybe the key for me to be happier is to take a cue from Princess Piggy Poo and appreciate the little things along the way. Nothing dumb in that.

This entry was posted in Guinea pig entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year Princess Piggy Poo

  1. kramer says:

    What a wise Princess, and I couldn’t agree with her more. For me, simply put, happiness comes from within. I’m with the Princess on the joys of the “Happy New Year” season with the sounds of NFL playoffs, but what trips my olfactory senses are the smell of simmering black-eyed peas in the air . . . . with a side of baking lasagna!! 🙂

    Wishing you both a very HAPPY NEW YEAR and all the best that 2014 has to offer!!!

Leave a Reply

