Entertaining Princess Piggy Poo

There’s an old expression, “…couldn’t find your way out of a paper bag.” Today, watching Princess Piggy Poo play in and out of a Trader Joe’s paper bag brought that saying to mind.

Princess Piggy Poo BagI put out a 12″ x 9″ cardboard box (the one I brought Princess Piggy Poo home in when she was a baby—aww), her hiding house, a toilet paper roll stuffed with hay and the paper bag. For Princess Piggy Poo, the bag was the clear winner. Maybe it was the sound it made as she ran in and out or the flimsiness of its walls that provided excitement, but she made cute guinea pig chutting sounds and looked my way more than a few times to make sure I was paying attention to her amusing game.

It was highly entertaining for both of us—that paper bag o’ fun. Princess Piggy Poo is one clever cavy, I never had any doubt in her ability to find her way out of a paper bag.

This entry was posted in Guinea pig entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Entertaining Princess Piggy Poo

  1. kramer says:

    Sounds like you two had a great game going on. Wish I could have been there, but my imagination of the scene makes me laugh. I too am very familiar with that expression. I am truly impressed Princess Piggy Poo can find her way “out of a paper bag,” for it’s not that easy for me. But I have worked it out . . . . I love my GPS!! 🙂

  2. Phylicity says:

    Or, maybe she could just smell the remnants of her cilantro in the bag?? In any case, she is quite clever and looks great in her latest photo shoot. Just like a typical super model given a “normal” thing with which to pose. She’s a superstar!!

Leave a Reply

