Princess Piggy Poo in a mood

It doesn’t happen often, but there have been a few times that Princess Piggy Poo doesn’t want me to pick her up. A few days ago was one of those times. I don’t know why she gets like that. Princess Piggy Poo Tilt

My friend Doug suggested that maybe it was her time of the month. If that were the case, Princess Piggy Poo would exhibit this behavior more frequently; however, in looking for guinea pig menstrual information just to ease my mind, I saw that cavies could get ovarian cysts—another thing to worry about—so much for easing my mind.

Maybe Princess Piggy Poo had an injury from catapulting herself out of my hands and into her cage. Even though I didn’t recall that happening, I needed answers. A thorough examination of Princess Piggy Poo consisting of me poking and prodding every centimeter of her body didn’t turn up anything. She didn’t even make a peep.

The day after Princess Piggy Poo had her mysterious mood, I was on the phone with my friend Jeremie. He commented that he could hear Princess Piggy Poo squeaking and that she sounded happy. I told him that she wasn’t so happy the day before, because she ran away from me and screamed when I went to pick her up. “Well, you have to expect that,” Jeremie said, ”after all, she’s a Princess.”

Why, of course! Thank you, Jeremie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Princess Piggy Poo in a mood

  1. kramer says:

    First, I have to thank your friend Jeremie for the best laugh I’ve had in a long, long time!! His answer to your question makes perfect sense to me. Being the wise one I am, I would consult the magic “Mirror, Mirror on the Wall.” I myself am not a Princess, and have no advice about her moodiness when being “picked up”. . . but I have been known to run away screaming from time to time!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

