Guinea pig theater

Tonight, before I left the house for an evening out, I promised Princess Piggy Poo that the first thing I would do when returning home is clean her cage. I met my friend, Sara, for an early dinner and then we went to see my friend Antonio’s one-man show. Antonio is a storyteller for children and adults; tonight was one of his funny adult shows. It was wonderfully entertaining and got me wondering, other than a toilet paper roll I throw into Princess Piggy Poo’s cage, what would be entertaining to a guinea pig?

Princess Piggy Poo Look UpAfter Antonio’s show, because Sara and I had an early dinner and because I would be starting my crazy diet on Monday after gaining back 10 pounds from the 20 pounds I had lost, I decided to stop by Yogurtland® for the Looney Tunes® flavors being featured right now and bring some home. Naturally, because I’m a woman of my word and I love my little cavy, the first thing I did when I walked in the door was to spiffy-up Princess Piggy Poo’s dwelling.

Normally, I move Princess Piggy Poo’s hiding house onto the living room floor and then let her wait inside while I clean her crate. And normally, 10 minutes later, Princess Piggy Poo is enjoying her sparkling palace. Because I had my frozen yogurt to devour, I cleaned post-haste and when I went to pick up Princess Piggy Poo, the hiding house was empty.

No big deal, she must have just run under the couch. Nope. The chair? Nada. Not the fireplace again? Negatory. Where the heck could she have gone? Unfortunately for me, I didn’t hear the pitter patter of little paws on the hardwood floors, and all of the doors to all of the rooms were open so not only could Princess Piggy Poo have hidden anywhere in the house, she could hear me coming after her and be on the move. This might be a long night of me crawling around the house on my belly trying to locate and then corral my cavy. Thank goodness I cleaned my own house earlier, as I slithered from room to room looking underneath beds, nightstands, desks, chairs and anything more than 3″ off the ground. My search brought me back to the living room where lo and behold, Princess Piggy Poo had made it back under her hiding house.

While I retreated to my yogurt soup, I couldn’t help feeling silly. It’s as if Princess Piggy Poo staged her own entertainment and tonight I was her one-woman show.

This entry was posted in Guinea pig entertainment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guinea pig theater

  1. kramer says:

    While reading this, I was “LMAO,” as they say in texting lingo, just picturing you “slithering” through your home seeking out your precious cavy. So I must thank you for my “entertainment” of the day. I’m sure the Princess enjoyed the show first-hand. But for me, this blog begs the question of Hermommathequeen: Are you sure you ate that “Looney Tunes” yogurt AFTER you discovered Princess Piggy Poo in her hiding house the second time you looked?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

