Princess Piggy Poo takes priority

Some weekends there are so many things on my to-do list that there aren’t enough minutes in 48 hours to get everything done. Adding Princess Piggy Poo’s tasks to my list is something I do so I can have the satisfaction of crossing off my accomplishments.

Princess Piggy Poo HomeNearly every weekend, Princess Piggy Poo requires the same objectives: clean her cage, feed her a special treat from my trip to the grocery store stocking up for the week, play with her more, have a few more cuddles throughout the day since I’m not at work and write the blog. She keeps me busy.

It’s good to have a vocal animal. Like the old saying, “The squeaky wheel gets the grease.” In my situation, it’s the wheeking cavy that gets the lettuce. Whether I like it or not, no one rests on Sunday night until every duty is checked off the Princess Piggy Poo to-do list—by order of her majesty the guinea pig.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess Piggy Poo takes priority

  1. kramer says:

    You sure are organized, with an actual “to-do” list for the weekends. I just go and do whatever or wherever the spirit wants me to. I have to agree that there is a great sense of satisfaction in accomplishing one’s goals. Princess Piggy Poo getting her treats and cuddles are of utmost importance. My most important goal is tending to my recliner. I have to sit in it for its exercise every weekend. That’s the only squeaky wheel that gets loving attention like that around my house . . . thank God for Bengay!! 🙂

  2. kramer says:

    P.S. I just LOVE that pic!!! Princess Piggy Poo just looks so cute in her little hidey house!!

Leave a Reply

