Guilt from a guinea pig

Last week I didn’t post anything on the blog because I got too busy with work, and all week it felt as if Princess Piggy Poo was a little pissed at me. Well, she actually pissed on me, so that was a hint. She woke me up early on the weekends with her squeaks, which she never does. And, ultimately, it felt as if our rhythm was off. 

In our relationship, I provide edibles, clean shelter and a weekly blog post and Princess Piggy Poo lets me pet her. I didn’t hold up my end of the bargain and she was disappointed. Being the wise little cavy, Princess Piggy Poo realized that if she didn’t set me straight right away, this could become a habit.

There are always so many excuses (sometimes good ones) that take us off track from our priorities. Thank goodness Princess Piggy Poo keeps me in line. She really knows how to get to me, too. A furry alarm clock on weekends—that’s low.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guilt from a guinea pig

  1. Kramer says:

    Yes, there is always a little give and take in any relationship, and sometimes we take each other for granted. Good for Princess Piggy for getting you back on track. There always has to be the alpha dog, or alpha cavy in this case, that will step up and get your lives back in sync. Sometimes you’re the windshield and sometimes you’re the bug . . . And then sometimes you just get pissed on!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

