Princess Piggy Poo’s patriotic duty

This Tuesday is voting day. There’s a big race between Brad Sherman and Howard Berman—two Democrats who have been serving the Valley forever vying for one congressional seat, thanks to redistricting. It’s one of those elections where you have to dig a little deeper to make a thoughtful decision.

These two guys have boosted the printing industry like nobody’s business. Every day my mail carrier brings another picture of each of them, so I got an idea on how to choose…ask Princess Piggy Poo. I figure she’s at home listening to NPR all day while I’m getting my jollies with Howard Stern on my hellish commute. I’m sure she’s heard stuff. Plus, she’s a little conservative, so who better to choose the best liberal?

I sat Princess Piggy Poo on my lap and held up a picture of Sherman in my right hand, Berman in my left. Her thoughtfulness was quite surprising and appealing—first glances at Berman, then sniffs at Sherman. She seemed to study each card and sway from one to the other. It took her quite awhile, to the point where I started wondering how I would know when she did decide.

Like most things, you just know. Princess Piggy Poo took one last look at Sherman and then ambled toward Berman and took a big bite. It looked like a dangling chad. Then she took another bite. Berman’s her candidate. Will she influence my vote? Let’s see what happens on Tuesday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Princess Piggy Poo’s patriotic duty

  1. Buffy says:

    Ok, That was the best entry yet!!

  2. kramer says:

    When having to choose between two candidates that you equally like, I think that’s as good a way as any to help with the choice. I’ve been known to check my Magic 8 Ball a time or two!! She could be a reincarnated political advisor and know more than you think . . . BOO!! Maybe Princess Piggy Poo knows something you don’t, or maybe you just soaked that card in her favorite tasty treat . . . asparagus juice? !! 🙂

  3. Phyllis says:

    Berman is apparently a big animal rescue guy. I saw him on a commercial with Betty White (and she, like the Princess, endorsed him). Obviously, Princess Piggy Poo has been paying attention to those kinds of things.

Leave a Reply

